Facelights your days are numbered.


So I am sure at this point I am confusing my poor readers. I know your looking going wait! Your a fashion blogger why do you care about facelights? Well I will tell ya why. I once used a facelight in 2008 when I first joined sl for all of maybe 2 weeks. If you look at the picture I took using the normal midday setting and a facelight. If you look you can see the it makes my face practically non existent. For you facelight users this is how we see you wandering through sl lagging everyone with your scripts that run with every facelight. I don’t know how to say this nicely. Facelights do not enhance your natural prettiness. If you look at the next picture it shows you what windlight settings do. This is how I see people with no facelight wandering in sl as I use this windlight setting pretty much all the time. This is a preset on the phoenix viewers. It evenly puts light on all the areas that are visible in sl. It enhances the outfit I am wearing and my skin and also my shape. You can clearly see what I look like without the haze of the lights. Now for those of you who are new to sl and are not sure how to properly use the windlight settings, a friend of mine shared this link with me, I think it will be helpful all those who aren’t sure on how to use the windlight settings. Windlight Settings help!

Also most of the items I am wearing can be found at collabor88. There is a new collection out and will go away on 10/8. so go check it out lots of cute stuff! Also The dressing room has a new collection out as well.

Credits:

Hair: Elikatira – Wave – Blonde 4

Skin: .Illusory – Paige – Honey – Naturally Neon (Collabor88)

Dress: Tres Blah – Mellow Dress – White/Blue (Collabor88)

Tights: Fri.day – Glitter Knit Stockings (gatcha festival ’10)

Necklace: Glow – Bogato Necklace ( TDR)

Bracelet: Earthstones – Jiya – Rhodochrosite & Sugilite (collabor88)

Shoes: [Lelutka] – Saffron Pumps – Black

Pose: (marukin) – [neutres] coquette jewel (collabor88)

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

