3rd Year is the Charm


    So three years ago I came into the little world we all know and love as secondlife or sl for those of us who don’t want to type that much. I know I don’t use this to speak much of my rl and the blog has only been used as a fashion blog. Today will be the exception. When I came into sl I was a shell of a person. I was going through some extremely hard times. I was 21 and getting a divorce from a child of a man who still has yet to understand that cheating is not something that is someone else’s fault. I was going to court appearances every month where I was told how I was a horrible person who caused him to cheat. Very few people know how much it tore me apart. So my rl bestie one night after work came over and she helped me sign up for sl. It didn’t take long before I was shopping and working at clubs and meeting some of the people who have helped me through so much in three years. She introduced to me to her friends who quickly became my friends. They showed me kindness where I hadn’t seen kindness in people in about 6 months or so. At this time I was waiting table so kindness was hard to come by. I was in a severe depression and fighting my way out. Sl helped with that. It’s not so much sl as the people in it who have cared about me since the day we became friends. To this day I will persist that sl is much more than a game. I have fallen head over heels and have had my heart shattered within the contents of the game. I know that know matter what though there are always people who care. Even if its just through a computer screen. A lot of you are probably going ah she just wants pity. That is not it this post is just inspired to let you all into the window of who I am and how I came to be me in and out of sl. What better day than the day I came into sl? So with that I love you all and i am so happy to share this day with you all.

Credits:

Hair: Truth  – Annalise 2 – Mirage

Skin: Belleza – Chloe – Pale 24

(Lip tattoo Belleza – Chloe – Pale 0)

Necklace:  League – Raven Necklace – Old Silver – Cadet Ribbon

Dress: Decoy – Vayna – Plum (part of one eleven)

Boots: SLink – Tall Leather Thigh High Boots – Black (mesh)

Pose: Glitterati – Model pose 247

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

