To Switch to Mesh Feet or Not to….That is the Question…


  So SLink came out with some rigged mesh feet a bit ago. I have had a sort of internal dilemma on whether or not I should buy them. Since I have the regular Maitreya feet in the pointed toe and flat.  Well the other clincher was I could not seem to get the skin to match up right. It was always off. Then some amazing person on plurk showed me this video. Which showed me how to match my feet to as close as perfect as possible. So then I decided oh why the heck not try them? So now I’m in love with my feet. The biggest difference between rigged mesh feet and normal prim feet. Is is your pose has you pointing your toes your toes point. I mean the movement its not entirely realistic since the toes don’t move very much but that is an sl thing and how they have attachment points set up. So for the argument on whether or not mesh feet are worth it. I think they are but I do find mesh fascinating and i will probably end up spending hours cammed in on my feet just watching them. I am also easily amused as well.

Also a lot of what I am wearing can be found at the four square event. Be sure to go check it out there is a lot of amazing designers that have put things out. I Promise there is something for pretty much everyone.

Credits:

Hair: (love) hair – Cordelia – Blondes [Four Square Event]

Skin: Belleza – Chloe – Pale 2

Earrings: [Aura] – Phosphorous – Violet [Four Square Event]

Shirt: League – Short Tank Top – Black [Four Square Event]

Underwear: Boom – Pop Unders – Cupcake [September Collabor88]

Bracelet: Mood – Bravo – Diamond Cuff [Four Square Event]

Feet: Slink – Rigged Mesh Feet – xxs

Pose: PNP – Dalia 3 [Store is closed I believe]

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a comment