52 Weeks of Color 2: Week 11: Aquamarine


   So as of this post I am caught up on 52 weeks of color challenge! YAY! I finally went to March Mesh Madness today! I got lots of awesome things! By far I am in love with this top by decoy. It fits me perfectly! It has lots of colors but they are all bright and colorful. Perfect for spring and summer but for those who like the darker more jewel tones unfortunately I didn’t see any. I also got the Wasabi Pills hair that is at MMM12 as well this hair is perfect for the casual looks. It is so cute!

I also got some amazing mesh jewelry in my shopping endeavor! This makes me really excited as well because the sheer amount of detail that mesh gives makes the jewelry so realistic. The earrings are from a new store. Well it is new to me. Maxi Gossamer has some really awesome stuff at MMM12. I got some earrings and necklaces and I am so excited to get them incorporated into my inventory. The Necklace and bracelet are both from SIGMA. These are also mesh. They are so pretty. I got these at Fashion for Life. The necklace is one that if you buy the proceeds go toward RLF. I love these but my biggest annoyance with both the necklace and the bracelet is that they are hard to re-size. I kept getting both the brightness menu and the re-size menu at the same time. So it took like five times clicking the jewelry just to get the re-size menu. Overall I really like both pieces.

Of course I also got Tyr’s Group Gift today of her boho skirt and I must say this was definitely the inspiration for the whole look overall. I love love the hippy look in sl. It is definitely a look I can’t pull of in RL. This skirt is super low cut. So basically if you have a problem with your hip bones and butt crack showing. I don’t recommend this piece. If you are ok with that then hey definitely get these skirts!

The Pose is from Exposeur! Ruby has done some amazing poses inspired from Top Model. I must say these poses are super realistic. Probably some of my favorite poses from Exposeur to date. SO be sure to pick them up!

Credits:

Hair: Wasabi Pills – Ginger – Rye [Mesh]

Skin: Aura – Briar – Sky – Milk

Earrings: Maxi Gossamer – Shell Teardrop – Sea Pearl [Mesh]

Necklace: SIGMA – Anda necklace – fuschia [Mesh]

Shirt: Decoy – Emily Ruffle Tank – Plain Sea [Mesh]

Bracelet: SIGMA – Danae Bracelet – Charcoal/silver [Mesh]

Skirt: Aura – Low Rise Boho Skirt – Brown [Mesh] (VIP Group Gift)

Pose: Exposeur – Top Model ’12 – Sophie – Mirror

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

