52 Weeks of Color 2: Week 18: Thistle


  So as some of you on my twitter and plurk timeline’s know I have been super excited to do this post for you all. The reason is simple. I found two stores that I have not featured in any of my blogs up to this point. I always love finding new stores. This is a treat for me as much as it is for you!

So the necklace is from KOSH which looking at their items that are available I know they are not a new store but for me they are. I really love their jewelry its so simple but realistic in the texturing.

They dress is from Bilo. This seems like a newish store. They have a few items that are mesh like this dress. They have a variety of styles which is super awesome! I had a hard time choosing a dress for this post. I ultimately chose this dress cause I can’t wear maxi dresses in rl. Especially not maxi’s with horizontal stripes. I would look like a sausage. So I am definitely using sl to wear something I would never wear in rl.

Credits:

Hair: Truth – Amelia – Mirage W/roots [Mesh]

Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – Stumblebum 4

Skin: Glam Affair – Giselle – Natural – 05 D

Necklace: KOSH – The Key Necklace

Dress: {bilo} – Susmita – Cinq [Mesh]

Shoes: Hucci – Vintage Wedge – Starfish

Pose: [LAP] – random 8 (Store will be closing after the pose fair [cries forever])

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

2 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color 2: Week 18: Thistle”

  1. Aw cool necklace and dress! You really nailed the color!
    ♥Lau

Leave a Reply

