Modern Goth


   So for those of you on my plurk saw yesterday I was asking for help for a theme or a style of clothing and I said i’d blog it. The super sweet Veenya, who by the way is pretty stellar blogger, said goth formal. Well I couldn’t find any formal clothes that I liked that was “goth”. So I sat and dwelled on what I was going to blog. I figured I would take what Veenya suggested but make it more of the modern goth. I see a ton of goth’s in rl who are wearing polyester and just nothing really super nice (sorry if you are an rl goth :/). So I tried to figure out how I could make the typical goth look and change it. Well Luckily there are a ton of new things out in sl universe. ColdLogic released a ton of new stuff and between lam and elikatira I had about 5 hairs to choose from. I also found a new jewlery place that has some super amazing things to offer as well! I found these shoes that I thought were really cute too. The problem with shoes while they are easy to color match and the style is cute. The texture on it is fairly obvious that it is photo sourced which made me a tiny bit sad. They are still adorable shoes. I did also find some rigged mesh nail from leverocci. While they are awesome because you can’t do any adjustments. It sucks cause you can’t do any adjustments. The nails sit really weird on the thumbs on one of the nails is sunk into my thumb. Those are the two things I have a complaint on though. Which that pretty fabulous if you ask me.

Credits:

Hair: Lamb – Pearl – Honeycomb [mesh]

Skin: Glam Affair – Leah – Natural – 06 D

Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – Real Eyes – Stumblebum 4

Lipstick: Glam Affair – Leah – 22

Necklace: Caroline’s Jewlery – Tangled Mess

Shirt: coldLogic – Rizzo – Onyx [mesh]

Skirt: Maitreya – Pencil Skirt – Over the Knee length – Black [mesh]

Nails: Leverocci – round rigged mesh nails – black manicure

Ring: Left Hand – Mandala – Anuttra Ring Set – Earth Metal – Silver/turquoise

Right Hand – Mandala – motsumame – Black/silver

Shoes: Cliche – Nikita

Pose: Fri.day – cheeky pose – 4

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

