52 Weeks of Color 2: Week 32: Jonquil


So Iif you go to Vintage Fair the store who does the dress offers a similar lace top to go with the dress. It has more of a short sleeve look to it and its super adorable. I wanted to show as many creators in this post as I could and I really loved the plastik version of the cover up. So I figured why the heck not make the style more unique? I also wanted ot keep the jewelry simple but not absent. So I just figured the cute cameo ring from milk motion would add a nice elegance and not add a color that would take away from the dress it self. Then I decided to use the maxi gossamer layering necklaces that are super cute and very 50’s which kept with the look I was going for. I think this may be my favorite hair to date in all of sl! Mainly cause my hair in rl will never do this! I love love love this hair i can’t take it off!

Credits:

Hair: Wasabi Pills – Veronica – Rye

Skin: Glam Affair – Cassiopeia – America – Clean BL

Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – Stumblebum 4

Eyeshadow: Belleza – glittery eyeshadows – silver

Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Lydia – Silver – medium & short versions

Bolero: Plastik – Industry Lace – Concrete

Dress: QRQUIDEA – Vintage Evening Dress – Gold

Shoes – ChaChaDee – 1950’s Heels – Black leather

Pose: .Bent – Escher Prop – Pose 9

P.S. Please not that the poses has been altered jsut a little bit. I Uses the animare hud to get a better picture the arms have moved slightly to account for the dress (ya know cause its poofy)

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

