Twisted Color Challenge: Week 2: Pinky and the Brain


So we are now onto week 2! I hope you all have had a wonderful new year! This weeks colors I just love! Pink of any form is one of my favorites!

Week 2: Pinky and the Brain

2-mutedebony-pinkingshears

tcc_005

Week Three: Artsy Fields

3-artdistrict-grassyfield

ย  So this week’s Color is one of those that I need of all the different items I had in my inventory…Unfortunately non of the stuff in my inventory was good enough. Isn’t that always the case! So I was so super happy when faMESHed opened and Pink Outiftters sent me this wonderful blazer! I mean seriously it solved my I have no idea what to wear problem! I then had a problem with finding a good pose. Again nothing was good enough. I still am not like omg I love this pose. I mean I love it but not necessarily with this look. Also sl didn’t work with me at all over the weekend when I worked on this so I may just not love the pose in this picture because of the weird angle I feel like this picture was taken at. Anyway I hope you guys are all enjoying the challenge so far! I have a pretty good positive feedback I am really glad you all love the idea!

Credits:

Hair: Elikatira – Sound – Blonde 4

Skin: Glam Affair – Amberly – America – Clean D

Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – City Lights – Grey

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty – Black

Lip Gloss – cheLLe – Big Night Out – Bloom

Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Anukaa Beads + Ethiopian Cross (faMESHed)

Jacket: Pink Outfitters – Axel Blazer – Cafe Pink (faMESHed)

Shirt: Erratic – Basics Longshirt – Brights – Pink

Pants: Maitreya – Skinny Zipper Jeans – #8

Shoes: Maitreya – Liaison – Lollipop

Pose: !bang – 274

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

18 Responses to “Twisted Color Challenge: Week 2: Pinky and the Brain”

  1. Chiming in a bit late,(my fault I took the pics and then forgot to post them). I love these colours though getting the right pink was a bit of swine.

    Twisted colour challenge week2_001

    And another showing the Jewellery better:

    Twisted colour challenge week2_002

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twisted Color Challenge: Week 2: Pinky and the Brain | Second Life Freebies Addiction | Scoop.it - January 7, 2013

    […] So we are now onto week 2! I hope you all have had a wonderful new year! This weeks colors I just love! Pink of any form is one of my favorites! Week 2: Pinky and the Brain Week Three: Artsy Fields…  […]

  2. Forever I will be… | Simply Dou - January 10, 2013

    […] For this week’s color over at Sookie’s blog, we were inspired by the colors of Pinky & The Brain (Pink and Grey) so I dug deep and grabbed […]

  3. Twisted Color Challenge – Pinky & The Brain « Dressing DaniRose - January 13, 2013

    […] the Twisted Color Challenge cuteness! For an additional dash of cute, check this out – Grumpy Cat did the challenge […]

Leave a Reply

