Twisted Color Challenge: Week 4 : Payne’s Star

Week 4: Payne’s Star



Week 5: Lilac Suede


            I am so sorry everyone that this post is so late in the day! I have had one crazy weekend! I promise next week I will do better! So this week I had fun with! It helps that between blue and green I have all the things! I opted for a couple pieces that I hadn’t had a chance to blog but they are pieces that I love. So I am wearing the adorable leather jacket from erratic that comes in an open and closed option! I am wearing it open so you can see the dress underneath. Which this dress is probably about 6 months old but I really love it still. Yes I know 6 months in sl fashion is like a millienium but I think this dress will last around for a while! Of course I am wearing one of the new truth hairs! I have to say I love truth hair! I have to many favorite hair places! Well I hope you guys are having a blast with this challenge! I am really enjoying looking at all the ideas and looks! I am trying to favorite or comment or respond to the comments you guys leave here! It’s a lot of work cause you guys are all fantastic!


Hair: Truth – Lavinia – Sea Sand w/roots *new*

Skin: Glam Affair – Renne – Trending 2 (jan collabor88)

Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – City Lights – Grey

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty – Black

Dress: Elate! – Leah – Blue/Green

Jacket: Erratic – Vanity – Leather Jacket – Teal

Hands: SLink – rigged mesh hands

Shoes: Maitreya – Liason – Ox Blood and Pistachio socks

Pose: .BENT –  One Simply – Curious Way

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

23 Responses to “Twisted Color Challenge: Week 4 : Payne’s Star”

    • thank you! I am so glad you are liking the challenge! I have gotten a great response to it…well at least a bigger response than i was expecting! lol

  1. Good choice Sookie, these colours are gorgeous.

    Here’s my effort:

    Twisted colour challenge week4_002

    Twisted colour challenge week4_003

    • yay i love that you like them! Itried to mix easy colors with some hard colors…or at least what i view as easy and hard…poor nimil wants to murder me i think!

  2. Some prettiness to share! Everyone’s posts look wonderful… keep up the great work! :)

  3. I was early last week and this week I’m almost late! But here it is!

  4. still catching up as well but love doing this Sookie! thanks so much and your style is awesome!!

    Here’s what i did for Payne’s Star :))
    and i did the other weeks challenges too !!


    • I am so glad you are enjoying the challenge! Yes that’s exactly why I wanted to do this challenge! The beauty of this challenge is that the way to style are endless! You have a fantastic style keep it up!


  1. Twisted Color Challenge – Payne’s Star « Dressing DaniRose - January 23, 2013

    […] we go with more of the Twisted Color Challenge – I think I finally figured out the posting schedule (it only took me a month – […]

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 491 other followers

