Twisted Color Challenge: Week 12: Hemingway in the Sienna


This Weeks Color:

12-hemmingway-raresienna

Hemingway in the Sienna

tcc_037

Next Weeks Color:

13-denim-homesteadresortgreen

Wearing Denim at The Spa

Ok if I have been shaking my head at myself I know you guys have been! Three weeks of oranges in a row! What in the world was I thinking!!! *bangs head on desk* Well I am happy to say that this is the last week of oranges for at least this week! I honestly couldn’t tell you what set of colors will be after next weeks! I did these color swabs in December and I promise I don’t remember when specific types of colors will be coming up! So I decided to make orange my accent color. Which I did it with my skin and the necklace. I noticed when I was writing out the credits I unknowing picked at least one item from the various monthly events! Although the Boutique is a bimonthly thing I still consider it a monthly event. I know I am odd! Anyway back to the clothes! So I really don’t know what to say about these items other than I  love them all for different reasons. I love them together for on very obvious reason. I t so sophisticated! I feel like I should be toting my sl kid around in this. It’s just a great combo of conservative and comfy and maybe a little bit of a tease too!

tcc_038

Credits:

Hair: Truth – Teddy – Sea Sand w/rots

Skin: Glam Affair – Zara – America 04 D (skin Fair)

Eyes: IKON – Ardent Eyes – Skyfall (The Boutique)

Eyelashes” Beetleboens – Dainty – Black

Necklace: Glam Affair – Isys Statement Necklace – Silver/Orange (faMESHed)

Jacket: Elate – Piper Blazer – Khaki (Collabor88)

Jeans: Cracked Mirror – Disclaimer Skinny Jeans – Blue

Shoes: Tee*fy – Arden ballerina Flats with Strap – Pearl and Black

Pose: Picture This – Sweet Spring – 2 (the Boutique)

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

16 Responses to “Twisted Color Challenge: Week 12: Hemingway in the Sienna”

  1. I strugled as well used my hair as the orange lol http://lobbie.wordpress.com/

  2. Happy Monday Everybody! Love that necklace Sookie and love the looks you all create every week. My attempt.
    http://dreamer-adiaryofmysecondlife.blogspot.ca/2013/03/hemingway-in-sienna.html

    • Yes the khaki is in relation to hemingway in the color combo name! One day I’ll reveal my naming secrets lol

  3. So many orange these days, that’s true! But we’ll have some cooler tones to deal with for next week! Here’s my try http://connieinsl.wordpress.com/2013/03/19/hemingway-in-the-sienna/

    • It honestly was my favorite oragne combo out of all them too! Which is crazy cause I am not a yellowy person lol! You are almost caught up!!

  4. I really enjoyed this week as I love the colours and I think I got the orange-y one almost perfect. Luckily for me I love orange and have a quite a lot of it. When we start doing pink though it’s going to be very akward. *winces* Love the necklace by the way.

    Twisted colour challenge week12

Leave a Reply

