Social Media Meme


pose fair_001

So our wonderful blogger extraordinaire Berry posted another meme! I have been slacking on the blogging so I figured I’d give you a sneaky peek into pose fair and show you a new release from Auxiliary! You are getting a three for one deal here! So let’s start with super cute dress from the ladies of Auxiliary! Tyr and Ivy do stupidly cute stuff! This dress is no exception. This is also a store only release so all you have to do is go to there mainstore and BAM! You can buy for yourself as well! There is also a VIP group gift of this as well! Which I suggest you pick up while you are there! On the 29th Pose Fair begins! Ipromise from having spent a ton of money there today you may want to make sure you have your lindens ready to go! Ruby of Exposeur did this stupidly awesome gatcha machine which I played a feww times cause I wanted it all lol! If you have played the Sims either in the past or recently I know you will recognize the bubble! These poses are all named after sayings of the Sims game. I begin the nerd that I am noticed this of course! ok Now to the Meme! Also I will post the credits below the meme!

What was the first social network you joined using your SL Avatar? This is gonna be a toss up between my Flickr account and my 2ndhub account

Which social networks are you currently on using your SL Avatar? Be prepared for a long List!

Which network is your favorite? Plurk and Flickr are by far my favs!

Which network is your least favorite? Probably twitter. I just can’t seem to understand it….So all of my plurks and my blog post currently go to twitter lol!

Which network do you have the most amount of connections? Probably plurk or facebook. More than likely facebook though.

How/Where do you usually read/use most of your networks? Well Plurk, Twitter, Flickr, and even my WordPress I access on my phone whenever I am not near a pc. All the others I usually just access at home.

What are your favorite social networking apps? (if applicable) Well Plurka is amazing for plurk. Twitter, Flickr and WordPress all have their own apps which are all equally as awesome!

What do you like most about social networking sites? Just the sense of community. You have no idea how often I would stand around in sl and go why did I even log on? Now I always have someone to talk to in sl. Whether it’s inworld or not.

What do you like least about social networking sites? I really hate the negativity at times. More than that I think I just don’t like the idea that people assume they know all sides of a story. Even on Social networks you will not know the whole story unless you in fact live it.

Do you feel social networks are a good way to promote you/your brand/your work? I think it’s a great tool! Actually I know for a fact it works. About 6 months ago or so I started my facebook account and since then my views/hits have been spectacular on here! *waves to everyone reading this!*

What is your main reason for using Social Networks? Well I use it for several reasons. I want to connect with people in sl that I typically wouldn’t meet standing on my platform. I also use it to promote this very blog you are reading!

Credits:

Hair: Truth – Kasia – Seasand w/roots

Skin: Glam Affair – Zara – America – 02 D

Eyes: IKON – Ardent – Skyfall

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty – Black

Dress: Auxiliary – Doll Dress – Doll

Pose: Exposeur – Wee-Bow – 7 (non rare)

Thought Bubble: Decoy – Unicorn (rare)

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

