Twisted Color Challenge: Week 14: Sangria’s Shadow


This Weeks Color:

14-bleachedshadow-sangriaredSangria’s Shadow

tcc_004

Next Weeks Color:

15-boysenberryjam-ebonyfieldBoysenberry Field

This weeks color I seemed to have lots and lots of red items but not many of the kahki brown color. Honestly that was really hard for me to find! Also my picture makes me a bit sad! I had this cool idea of finding a rain sim and all the sims I went to that had rain had this weird rain that wasn’t a down pour like I was wanting so I kept getting no rain the shot! I also don’t know how to edit it in to make it look like it’s raining. So I just compromised and made it look like it may rain but I wasn’t sure.  Other than all of that I really love this outfit! The pose is from Exposeur at the pose fair! Those super cute boots are from slink! I had no idea she released them!

Credits:

Hair: Truth – Caprice -sea sand w/ roots

Skin: Glam Affair – Zara – America – D

Eyes: IKON – Ardent – Skyfall

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty – Black

Necklace: Donna Flora – Panda – black and white (limited 50)

Shirt: MichaMi – Bisset Peplum Bustier – Brick

Pants: The Sea Hole – Soto Cigarette Pants – Slate

Shoes: SLink –  Vanity Boot – brown

Pose: Exposeur – April Showers – 2m (pose fair)

Umbrella: Handverk -April Showers Umbrella – black (pose fair)

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

16 Responses to “Twisted Color Challenge: Week 14: Sangria’s Shadow”

  1. yes indeed the red color was easy to find the beige lesser easy for me. But i was so thrilled about the jewelry i show that i wanted see this and the background as the beige color
    This is my try: http://theslfashionista.blogspot.nl/2013/04/sangrias-shadow.html

  2. Well, better late than never, I say. It will be a quick catch up this week. Hope everybody is doing well.
    http://dreamer-adiaryofmysecondlife.blogspot.ca/2013/04/overcome-by-sangrias-shadow.html

  3. http://cozeysl.blogspot.com/2013/04/twisted-color-challenge-week-14.html

    Editing rain always looks easy till we open up the editor and go uhh, help?? lol Ive been trying to learn that also.. you all look marvelous btw :)) ty again!

  4. Claiming the last spot! Here’s mine! I’ve been terribly busy so it’s short but I’m loving this chic look 🙂 http://connieinsl.wordpress.com/2013/04/09/sangria-in-the-park/

Leave a Reply

