Vanishing


flyaway_0011

Today the wonderful Strawberry Singh did a blog post for a tutorial for this really cool effect. Mine isn’t as amazing as hers but I am still really proud of this picture! If you want to find out more about it go here! Also Berry started another meme yay!! Which I am gonna be putting underneath this paragraph!

My 10 SL Firsts

  1. First SL Friend: Well since m y RL friend brought me into SL I am not gonna count her. My first friend in SL would probably be Pumba Serpente. (just a warning he’s a lot of my SL firsts)
  2. First SL Kiss: Pumba…yep this is semi predictable for those who have known me for a long while
  3. First SLex/Partner/Place: It was Pumba but I couldn’t tell you the location of said slex :/
  4. First SL Partner/Boyfriend/Girlfriend/Husband/Wife: Pumba. Actually we had a wedding and the whol shibang you guys! Apparently my friends were making fun of us but hey it’s all good!
  5. First SL Job: Dancer/excort. Yep I was a hot commodity back then I guess. I made quite a bit of money!
  6. First SL Creation: Well other than a box? It was a Globe type thing with a stand that was cone shaped.
  7. First Encounter with a Linden: Would you believe I have never in my time in sl have NEVER met a Linden? No? oh well I haven’t sorry!
  8. First Encounter with a SLebrity: Well I did some modeling classes under Mimi Boa and that was first SLebrity I encountered where I was aware as to who they were. Now I see store owners all the time and I run and Hide!
  9. First Sim I fell in love with: Would have to be Atomics sim I mean a la 2008 sim! I have loved every sim that Ivy and Tyr have been on and htis makes me feel like a stalker lol!
  10. First SL Blog Post: I am so not ashamed to show you guys cause well we all start some where right? http://sookietriellis.com/2010/03/03/tarts-romy-dress-in-red/ and Now you all know how far I have come!

 

Credits:

Hair: Magika – Rewind – hud 1

Skin: Tuli – Helena – Powder – 01 Light

Dress: coldLogic – Bailey – Watermelon

Hands: SLink – mesh hands – casual

Pose: Marukin – Jewel – Lonely Beauty

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

2 Responses to “Vanishing”

  1. This picture is amazing!! I’m so glad you had fun with the tutorial and thank you for participating in the memes again. ❤

    • aww you are making me blush berry! It was blast doing the picture but it’s hard as well! The meme’s are awesome really glad you thought of this!

Leave a Reply

