Twisted Color Challenge: Week 17: Coastal Night’s


This Weeks Colors:

17-nightshift-delcoronadocoastalpinkCoastal Night’s

tcc_011

Next Weeks Colors:

18-darkpine-martiniquedawnPine’s Dawn

   Ok First thing’s first I am sooooo sorry you guy I didn’t post this actually on sunday! If you follow me on plurk you know I have had an awful weekend and well I was soo tired I didn’t log onto sl until 10pm my time on sunday so again I am so freaking sorry! Also I noticed today that I repeated some numbers down around week 14 but they are all fixed now! I will blame it on a blonde moment! lol! I do have to say that I am absolutely loving the pictures I did today! They are really beautiful! I decided to embrace the coastal idea and dragged my butt to my beach on my home sim and snapped some pictures! One thing I love about blogging is getting to see all the different designers out there! About a week or two ago I had a super sweet designer drop on me this folder of dresses. I have to say these dresses textures are soo adorable! I will say this the rigging around the butt area in the back does some wonky things if your legs move a lot for your ao but to me anyway that’s minor.  I am going to include the new meme for berry’s meme thing in this post today as well. I figured I might as well! so here it goes!

  1. How long have you been Blogging? Since March of 2009
  2. Why did you start Blogging? Well I started blogging in response to my modeling days. I was honestly so frustrated with not getting any of the modeling jobs I wanted because of time conflicts with work that I decided to model what I want when I wanted to model it so I started a blog.
  3. How many times a week do you post an entry? Well I try to post at least 1 to 2 times a week. Sometimes more if I don’t have a lot going on in my classes and/or work.
  4. How many different blogs do you read on a regular basis? I try to read as many as I can! The SL blogging world is so vast I doubt I will ever be able to keep up with them and I read some rl blogs on occasion. The number is vast and always in flux so I have no idea.
  5. Do you comment on other people’s blogs? Honestly I am sooo bad about commenting on other blogs…I try to do it as often as I can but it’s hard on the LOTD Blogs cause there is nothing written for me to comment on!
  6. Do you keep track of how many visitors you have? Yes I do! I love seeing what you guys respond to when it comes to the number of visitors I see. Sometimes I even imagine who it is that is visiting the blog cause well I a dork like that.
  7. Did you ever regret a post that you wrote? Nope absolutely not! I refuse to regret decisions I make whether in my sl or rl it’s a waste of time to me.  It’s not like you can go back and change the past.
  8. Do you think your readers have a true sense  of who you are based on your blog? I hope at least to a point you guys do. I feel like I use this blog as a journal entry at times with pretty pictures. A lot of you guys who read my posts are on my plurk soo between this and plurk I’d imagine you know me fairly well.
  9. Do you blog under your real name? Nope it’s all sl name on here!
  10. Are there topics you will never blog about? Yes! My general rule of thumb is avoid at all costs politics and religion and other hot topic things. So just know those will never be brought up on this blog ever!
  11. What is the theme/topic of your blog? Well I’d guess it would be sl fashion cause that’s probably 99% of this blog
  12. Do you have more than one blog? If so why? Well I had a blog on blogger back in the day but I hated using blogger so much that I swapped over to wordpress.
  13. What have you found to be the benefits of blogging? Well probably just the fact I use this as a way to relax cause I love taking pictures in sl. I also really love putting together fun outfits! I cna use all the things in my inventory!
  14. So, Why do you continue to blog? Well for all the reasons listed above.

 

Credits:

Hair: Truth – Caprice – Sea sand w/roots

Skin: Glam Affair – Margot – America – 03 Light Brown

Eyes: IKON – Ardent – Skyfall

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty Black

Dress: Kanou – Eva – Pink/Blue

Bracelet: HANDverk – Strand Bracelet – Psychotic Pink

Pose: Marukin – Orion – Just Me Again

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

11 Responses to “Twisted Color Challenge: Week 17: Coastal Night’s”

  1. Glad you’re doing a bit better this week 🙂 Enjoyed your meme and yeah that ‘other blog host site’ was giving me problems too.. WordPress is much better!! ty again 🙂 http://cozeyinsl.wordpress.com/2013/04/20/twisted-color-challenge-week-17-coastal-nights/

  2. Morning Everybody! Love the colour combo this week…and next. Have a happy week. Hope it goes better for you Sookie.
    http://dreamer-adiaryofmysecondlife.blogspot.ca/2013/04/i-dream-of-coastal-nights.html

    • Yeah that is a hard one to tell if its blue or purple on my pc it looks like navy but on my phone its purple lol

  3. Raphaela Palmer Reply May 12, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    Interesting colour combination; It was a bit of a pain to match (it looks sort of indigo on my monitor) but I like it nonetheless. Alsoyou look totally adorable in that dress.

    Twisted colour challenge week17 Coastal Nights

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BLOGGERS AND KANOU – EVA MESH DRESS | kanou blog - April 27, 2013

    […] http://sookietriellis.com/2013/04/21/twisted-color-challenge-week-17-coastal-nights/ […]

Leave a Reply

