It had to be you…


gastby_001

  This is a spur of the moment post! I love doing posts after getting hit with a wave of creativity! I was just wandering through fameshed today and I saw this dress from zaara and I had it pictured in my head exactly what this post would look like! I came pretty close. I changed my mind on how much into the 20’s I wanted to take the outfit since the dress itself is not long enough to but a truly 20’s dress. So I decided ot make it a modern outfit inspired by the 20’s. I asked my wonderful plurk buddies for some help cause I wanted to find a sim that looked like the 20’s and Katya told me about an rp sim she goes to called Shady Falls. This sim is soo pretty! I can’t wait to go take more pictures there in the future! I found this really pretty greenhouse type area it’s really beautiful! it was hard to settle on a location in this area for the picture! I guess you could say that this post was inspired by the fact that The Great Gatsby movie opens up here in the states on the 5th and I am probably the only person who isn’t an english teacher who is so flipping excited i can’t contain myself! So lets blame this post on Hollywood shall we? Which if you think about it is fitting!

Credits:

Hair: Exile – You’ve Got The Love – Naturals Pack – Chardonnay

Skin: Glam Affair – Margot – America – 03 Light Brown

Eyes: IKON – Ardent – Skyfall

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty – Black

Necklace – Maxi Gossamer – Copacetic Tallulah – Turquise

Dress: Zaara – Chaitra Chiffon Dress – Leaves (fameshed)

Shoes: Ingenue – Gatsby Heels – Ruby

Pose: !bang – Taurus – 2

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

