Pretty Woman


blog1_001

     This week has been full of crazy drama in sl. Personally I think it’s over some super silly stuff. It allowed me to shake my head a bit and also sorta gave me inspiration for this look. This is what I am calling my teacher look! I know I am odd but seriously this is how all my high school teachers dressed. I love looks like this. I guess that makes me a conservative dresser. I feel the most sexy in things like this in rl typically. Now I know recently there is a ton of controversy over the whole SLink add on shoe debate. In my personal opinion, you can feel free to disagree, I feel that the add on shoes are in fact “original” mesh but to me they are not an independent item. It’s like having a car but still having to buy gas to operate it. I just feel like some of the drama could have been avoided and/or handled better. I just hope that everyone can just hug it out and be all happy go lucky again!

    Back to the clothes!  I found this awesome new store to me Paradise Kiss! They have some super cute items like this top that comes with a color HUD so you can have so many different color options! You do have the option of a polka dot version and a non polka dot version as well as a a tucked and untucked version. I did untucked for the purposes of the picture cause the tucked one just didn’t work right with the skirt. These shoes are soo adorable! Ingenue has odne a stellar job with the add on shoes seriously they are perfection! Simple and oh so adorable!  Handverk also released some new jewlery. which I am excited about I mean I love love purses but i get super excited about actual jewlery. The ring is super easy to adjust to fit on my slink hand as well! Of Course last but not least Caroline’s has made osme super cute fingernail and toenail polishes for the slink hands! With a nautical twist to them! Hence why I went with some simple colors in the outfit I wanted everything to have a cohesive flow to it.

blog1 collage

Credits:

Hair: Truth – Wanda – Light Blonde – 3 Fade

Skin: Glam Affair – Cleo – America – Clean B

Eyes: IKON – Ascension – Blue

Eyeliner: Belleza – eyeliner 4

Lipstick: Glam Affair – Cleo – lipstick – America – 16

Shirt: Paradise Kiss – Alize Blouse

Skirt: The Secret Store – Annie Pencil Skirt – Houndstooth

Ring: HANDverk – Burst Ring – Ivory / Silver

Fingernail / Toenail Appliers: Caroline’s – Nautical Nail Polishes (Only able ot be used on SLink hands and feet)

Shoes: Ingenue – Lydia Slingbacks – Night (Collabor88) [only work with SLink feet]

hands & feet: SLink -rigged mesh w/glam affair appliers

Pose: !bang – summery – 3

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

4 Responses to “Pretty Woman”

  1. I am 100% in agreement about looks like that being super sexy! I love, love that look. ❤

  2. Sometimes people think sexy means trashy. You covered sexy without going down the trash route.

Leave a Reply

