Twisted Color Challemge: Week 27: Cabbage Patch Forest


This Weeks Color:

26-cabbage-nordicforest

Cabbage Patch Forest

tcc1_005

Next Weeks Color:

28-poppyblue-carnelian

Poppies Sky

As of this week we are officially over half way through the challenge!! YAY!!! I am so proud of all of you guys who have made this challenge continue! I love seeing all of your creativity spill up and over the brims of what I think I will see each week! So this month is ending and a new one is beginning which always means a lot of changes in sl. It never fails beloved stores we have loved for ages always seem to close at the end of each month. This month is no exception. A store I have been shopping at for many years and especially since I have been blogging is closing its doors. Glitterati will only be on marketplace after today. She has all of the poses she has made marked down currently. Today is the last day to get those poses you were waiting on if you want the discounted price that is. All of her poses will be on marketplace but at the normal price. Now this week I was pounding my head and swearing at me for picking a set of colors super close to the ones we did about a month or so ago. Luckily Coldlogic saved my booty! I decided since camp is around the cornor for my kiddo I would get in the spirit of camp time! I hope you all have a fabulous week I am off to go grab some food!

Credits:

Hair: Turth –  Jolene – Blonde 3 Fade

Skin: Glam Affair – America – Cleo – Clean B

Eyes: IKON – Ascension – Blue

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty – Black

Necklace: Cae – Love letters – silver

Shirt: Coldlogic – paul – celery

Shorts: Coldlogic – Stephens – Envy

Bracelet: Noodles – Fairy Tale Charm Bracelet II – Gold

Hands:  SLink – w/ nail appliers from Orc Inc – Rich Set 1

Feet: SLink wshoe add on from Ingenue – Dotty Slingback flats – citrus

Pose: Glitterati – Basic – 4

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

18 Responses to “Twisted Color Challemge: Week 27: Cabbage Patch Forest”

  1. Half way there! Good job Sookie. Happy Canada Day and Happy Independence Day to all my Twisted Sisters! Have a safe and happy holiday where ever you are. See ya next week.
    http://dreamer-adiaryofmysecondlife.blogspot.ca/2013/06/cabbage-patch-forest-really.html

  2. Hi Sookie, I am a “baby blogger”, just over a month old now (and what a steep learning curve this blogging thing has got me on!), but I saw this challenge and thought it would be fun to give it a go, so here is my effort: http://zsazahira.blogspot.co.uk/2013/07/twisted-color-challenge-week-27-cabbage.html

    • Welcome! It’s crazy feeling being new to blogging but your gonna do great! We all start somewhere!

  3. Hellos Twisted Color Ohana! this was a neat challenge with the green on lighter green~ Hope you all have a great rest of the week and welcome Zsazahira 🙂

    http://cozeyinsl.wordpress.com/2013/07/03/cabbage-patch-forest/

  4. Can’t believe I’ve made it so far! Here’s my entry, I’ve been too lazy to match it better this week I guess lol http://connieinsl.wordpress.com/2013/07/05/cabbage-patch/

  5. Oh I love these colours, I had so much fun taking taking this week’s picture, because green is my favourite colour.

    Twisted colour challenge week27_002

Leave a Reply

