All I Want For Christmas


ap highlights_001So I have all my twisted Color CHallenge outfits picked out! I just have to do pictures! In the mean time I wanted to show off one of my favorite hairstyles from Alice Project. As you guys know we do a thing called Alice Project Highlights where we show off some of our favorite hairstyles. This round I got to pick them! Woo liq handed over the reins a bit lol! To bad he had to take them back for a while cause of rl stuff but anywho. So This go around I am showing you guys Keira! So one of the reasons I love this hair is I will never have long enough hair to make this hairstyle happen for me cause I find long hair to be bothersome most days. Other than that Keira is easily one of the most classic hairstyles at Alice Project. When I see this hair I can’t help but be thrown back to the fifties. Me personally I am sucker for the glamour of the fifties. So for the coloring I mostly just used the brown but I wanted to add some pop so I colored the streak using the shadowed portion of the hud (fading summer hud was used for the whole color look) and I made it look like roots sort of.  I wanted to take the time and to dress this up a bit and fameshed and collab are amazingly wonderful things for giving me the tools I needed to make this a holiday party dress up.

Credits:

Hair: Alice Project – Kiera – Fading Summer HUD

Skin: Glam Affair – Gemma – Europa – 01 C (Arcade)

Eyes: IKON – Spectral – I ce (faMESHed)

Eyelashes: Beetlbeones – Lush – Black

Beauty Mark: Belleza – Beauty Mark 3

Dress: Coquet – Twist – Red (faMESHed)

Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Mayfair Bell Diamonds (Collabor88)

Shoes: Gos Boutique – Eva Slingback  – Black Satin

Pose: Imeka – reika – pose 6 (Colabbor88)

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

