Twisted Color Challenge: Week 4 : Payne’s Star


Week 4: Payne’s Star

4-paynesgrey-starrywood

tcc_011

Week 5: Lilac Suede

5-greensuede-lilacmist

            I am so sorry everyone that this post is so late in the day! I have had one crazy weekend! I promise next week I will do better! So this week I had fun with! It helps that between blue and green I have all the things! I opted for a couple pieces that I hadn’t had a chance to blog but they are pieces that I love. So I am wearing the adorable leather jacket from erratic that comes in an open and closed option! I am wearing it open so you can see the dress underneath. Which this dress is probably about 6 months old but I really love it still. Yes I know 6 months in sl fashion is like a millienium but I think this dress will last around for a while! Of course I am wearing one of the new truth hairs! I have to say I love truth hair! I have to many favorite hair places! Well I hope you guys are having a blast with this challenge! I am really enjoying looking at all the ideas and looks! I am trying to favorite or comment or respond to the comments you guys leave here! It’s a lot of work cause you guys are all fantastic!

Credits:

Hair: Truth – Lavinia – Sea Sand w/roots *new*

Skin: Glam Affair – Renne – Trending 2 (jan collabor88)

Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – City Lights – Grey

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty – Black

Dress: Elate! – Leah – Blue/Green

Jacket: Erratic – Vanity – Leather Jacket – Teal

Hands: SLink – rigged mesh hands

Shoes: Maitreya – Liason – Ox Blood and Pistachio socks

Pose: .BENT –  One Simply – Curious Way

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

23 Responses to “Twisted Color Challenge: Week 4 : Payne’s Star”

    • thank you! I am so glad you are liking the challenge! I have gotten a great response to it…well at least a bigger response than i was expecting! lol

  1. Good choice Sookie, these colours are gorgeous.

    Here’s my effort:

    Twisted colour challenge week4_002

    Twisted colour challenge week4_003

    • yay i love that you like them! Itried to mix easy colors with some hard colors…or at least what i view as easy and hard…poor nimil wants to murder me i think!

  2. Some prettiness to share! Everyone’s posts look wonderful… keep up the great work! 🙂

    http://missdanirose.wordpress.com/2013/01/23/twisted-color-challenge-paynes-star/

  3. I was early last week and this week I’m almost late! But here it is! http://connieinsl.wordpress.com/2013/01/25/paynes-star/

  4. still catching up as well but love doing this Sookie! thanks so much and your style is awesome!!

    Here’s what i did for Payne’s Star :)) http://cozeysl.blogspot.com/2013/03/twisted-color-challenge-week-4-paynes.html
    and i did the other weeks challenges too !! http://cozeysl.blogspot.com/2013/03/twisted-color-challenge-sookies-world.html

    tysm!!

    • I am so glad you are enjoying the challenge! Yes that’s exactly why I wanted to do this challenge! The beauty of this challenge is that the way to style are endless! You have a fantastic style keep it up!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twisted Color Challenge – Payne’s Star « Dressing DaniRose - January 23, 2013

    […] we go with more of the Twisted Color Challenge – I think I finally figured out the posting schedule (it only took me a month – […]

Leave a comment