Twisted Color Challenge: Week 3: Artsy Fields


So I hope by this point in our adventure you guys aren’t haitng on me! I can hear it now people going that sookie is freaking crazy with the two colors! Well maybe but it’s been a ton of fun! I am finding things I had forgotten all about up until now!

Week Three: Artsy Fields

3-artdistrict-grassyfield

tcc_009

Week Four: Payne’s Star

4-paynesgrey-starrywood

    So this color combo I know really technically doesn’t go together but I wanted ot have a couple pairs that you had sit and figure out the best path! I actually love this look. It came otgether by accident really! I found these pants when I was looking for something and was hit with a wave of inspiration! I am really proud of myself that I got this post done early! I am writing this on tuesday!!! woohoo! I love when I don’t procrastinate os things work out! I am gonna apologize I haven’t found shoes that I like more than these! So that’s why I keep wearing the same shoes in different colors! They are just so perfect! Gotta love those basic staples! I did decide to use some older items. I have two items that I am not 10% sure if they are still available in world or not but I did mark them below in the credits so you knew ahead of time! I hope you guys have a stellar week! I am really enjoying seeing all these wonderful posts!!

Credits:

Hair: Truth – Zuzka – Fades – Seasand w/roots

Skin: Glam Affair – Amberly – America – Clean D

Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – City Lights – Grey

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty – Black

Eyeshadow: cheLLe – Bohemian – Under eyeshadow – Blue

Ring: KOSH – Noda Ring (part of sway together not sure if available in store)

Necklace: Lagyo – Bird of Prey – Long necklace

Sweater: Geometry – Cozy – Crimson

Purse: Hawthorne – Aviator Purse – Coco (not sure but I think this store is closed?)

Pants: Toki Doki – Reve Trousers – Painted Cream

Shoes: Maitreya – Liasions – Cacao

Pose: Adorakable – Bag Lady II – Pose 7m

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

18 Responses to “Twisted Color Challenge: Week 3: Artsy Fields”

  1. OH pretty… and a 2nd post for me i hope i can keep it up 😀 btw do you have a in world group? any way here is me http://lobbie.wordpress.com/

    • I don’t have an inworld group just yet!…I wasn’t sure if anyone wanted one. I can definitely open one up!

  2. http://forcedmidnight.wordpress.com/2013/01/18/twisted-colour-challenge-week-3/ this is HARD! its really forcing me to realize how little colour i have in my inventory LOL

  3. Just got in in the nick of time. This one was hard for me as although the red was easy, the second colour was a bit of a pain.

    Twisted colour challenge week3_002

    and a close-up shot showing how cute the unicorn is.

    Twisted colour challenge week3_003

  4. Woooo! This one was a challenge, but I ended up really liking the combo! And I’m slowly catching up! http://primdolls.blogspot.com/2013/01/twisted-color-challenge-week-3-artsy.html

  5. Hi there! forgot to paste the link before.. wee on to the next. this combo color was one of my favorites :)))

    http://cozeysl.blogspot.com/2013/03/twisted-color-challenge-week-3-artsy.html

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Twisted Color Challenge – Artsy Fields « Dressing DaniRose - January 19, 2013

    […] for your approval, I give you Twisted Color Challenge #3 – Artsy Fields. I love the combination of warm hues and the sexy little sandals are a hopeful wish for […]

Leave a comment