52 Weeks of color 2: Week 40: Amaranth


So at first when I saw this weeks color I was all PINK!!!!!!!! Then I realized I had used 90% of what I own in pink on the blog already *head desk* Then a couple days ago the super talented Tyr Rozenblum (you may know her store Auxiliary, that she co own with the just as talented Ivy Graves) posted on flickr this amazing shot using prims set up the same way as in my picture. I thought gee that is a fantastic idea I wish I thought of it! So I sorta borrowed the idea for this shot!

Then I went hunting to day and stopped by probably a dozen or so stores today. Looking for Items I haven’t blogged yet! So I remembered Maitreya had a but load of skirts in mesh I had yet to show to you guys! So I picked up the dark pink (it sort of look red in this picture but its dark pink promise!). I also noticed the radical boots have a color that is 70% off for VIP members!I didn’t have the color yet so of course I am gonna wear those to show you guys! After I picked up the skirt I needed a top! I stopped by Ricielli to see if they had anything that would work. I failed ot find a shirt but they are doing there Halloween hunt! Where you find pumpkins that are on sale for 15L and you are looking for all 20 of them. Well I got the eyeshadow from that! A little side note though. I  think it’s a bit silly Ricelli still has 1L demos set up. It’s kind of crappy and it makes me less likely to buy something that I have to try on before hand.

Anyway I remembered about a month or so maybe longer erratic had some oh so adorable shirts that I a didn’t own and b they had in pink and c I obviously hadn’t blogged it yet cause of reason a. If you guys are still following me I give mad props for reading this far! I already knew what pose set I was aiming to use cause Luna Jubilee released some single pose sets last week that I already had.Then I got to the hair and jewelry part of the post. The jewelry was super easy. I tped into fameshed found Maxi Gossamer’s items bought them and put them on. It’s amazing that I can rely on Maxi Gossamer I promise I own that whole store! Then it was time for the hair *cue dramatic music*. Normally hair is the easy part. I hadn’t seen any new release note cards float into my inventory from Elikatira or Exile and I didn’t want to blog another Truth hair cause I feel it gets repetitive. So I figured what they hay let’s just tp over to Exile. Normally Kavar releases about once a week or so and it had been about 2 weeks since I went. Lo and behold three new wonderfully new hair styles! It was sort of like the heavens parted just a little bit for me!

This one post has taken me forever to write up edit and style. Now I am tired! Every time I tried ot get rid of those darn lines in the picture photoshop kept crashing! I figured it out and needless to say I am bit drained! I hope you guys enjoyed my rambling and explanation on how my brain works on figuring out blog posts though!

Credits:

Hair: Exile – She’s So Mean – Chardonnay

Skin: Glam Affair – Lillith – America – Clean D

Eyeshadow: Ricielli – Diva makeups – Eyeshadow 3 (part of the Halloween hunt)

Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – Stumblebum 4

Eyelashes: Beetlebones – Dainty – Black

Tattoo: Belleza – Star neck tattoo (part of zodiac neck tattoos)

Shirt: Erratic – Amy Silk Blouse – Pink

Necklace: Maxi Gossamer – Valencia – Group 3 – Ivory / Chocolat

Bracelet: Maxi Gossamer – Valencia – Smal Bracelet – Ivory / Chocolate

Skirt: Maitreya – Mini Skirt – Ruby

Boots: Maitreya – Radical Boots – Chamiosee

Pose: !bang – Stand 314

About sookietriellis

I am a resident of a virtual world called second life. I love fashion and i love blogging it!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a comment